Organisational Structure

EuroGeoSurveys is a not-for-profit association comprising 37 member European Geological Survey Organisations. The EGS Board of Directors, comprising the 37 member Geological Survey Directors, meets twice per year, as do the member National Delegates. An Executive Committee is appointed by the Directors. The daily business of EGS is managed by the Secretariat, based in Brussels, and led by the Secretary General. The scientific work of EGS is driven and coordinated through the 10 Expert Groups and 1 Task Force.

Mr Christophe Poinssot

EGS President

Mrs Tirza van Daalen

EGS Vice President

Mr Miloš Bavec

EGS Treasurer

Dr Vanessa Heyvaert

EGS ExCom Member

Prof. Dr. Ralph Watzel

EGS ExCom Member

Mr Árni Magnússon

EGS ExCom Member

Mr Kimmo Tiilikainen

EGS ExCom Member

EGS members